Wind? Haiku

4 Sep

The high-pitched whine of

wind outside the door….no, wait

did I leave the dog…?

.

4 Responses to “Wind? Haiku”

  1. Jerry Pat Bolton September 5, 2010 at 2:02 am #

    Hah! Actually I believe this is really a senryu, but it is funner’n hell whatever it is. Caught me by surprise and I needed that laugh/snigger.

    • ocksblog September 6, 2010 at 10:09 am #

      cheers! glad you found it funny 🙂

  2. FroZzen September 14, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    A lovely piece of haiku! Simple yet makes you smile. Funny how the words echo each other aptly and I’m left with the impression that the dog is cold outside. And I come to think of hot dog, and it’s such an outburst of emotions… just apply some associative thinking. Good work!

  3. Jerry Pat Bolton September 27, 2010 at 2:50 am #

    This is just good senryu. I know you called it haiku, but . . . Humor in this kind of poetry is not often seen, but I think I will go there more often now. Really enjoyed this.

Leave a Reply

